First of all, thank everyone who supported local musicians in 2016 – I hope 2017 treats you well!

2017 is certainly starting out strong – I’m a busy fella, which is what those of us who work in the “Gig Economy” always strive for. Here’s what my January schedule looks like:

Saturday December 31:

> Natascha & The Spy Boys at First Night State College, 7:30-8:30 at St. Paul’s Methodist Church on College Avenue
> The Gill Street Band at First Night State College, 9:30-10:30 at St. Paul’s Methodist Church on College Avenue
> Maxwell Strait at the Phyrst, 10:00 – 1:30.

Whew – glad 2016 will finally be over. Christy and I both worked hard in 2016, never really taking any time off – but that was the plan. We’re looking forward to some vacation time in 2017.

Sunday & Monday January 1 & 2: No gigs – I’m off!

Tuesday January 3: Benefit for Richard Sleigh at Zeno’s, 5:00-11:00 (He sliced open his left hand with an exacto knife while working on his guitar)
Performances
5:00: Richard (he can still play harp), Jerry Zolten & JK
5:45: Noah Figlin & Ken Baxter w/Molly Counermine & Rene Witzke
6:30: Triple A Blues Band
7:15: Haystack Lightning
8:00: Biscuit Jam
8:45: Miss Melanie and the Valley Rats
9:30: Natascha & The Spy Boys
10:15: Tommy Roberts
11:00 Eric Ian Farmer

Thursday Jan 5: JT Thompson Piano Bar & Open Mic, 7:00-9:00 at Talleyrand Tavern, Bellefonte PA  (Formerly the Governors’ Pub gigs – the restaurant is still there serving great food, but they’ve opened a bar in the former banquet room – the “Talleyrand Tavern”)

Friday January 6: Triple A Blues Band 7:00-9:00 at Zeno’s, State College PA

Saturday January 7: JT Thompson plays Brunch at Gigi’s Southern Table, Noon-3:00 in State College

Tuesday January 10: Maxwell Strait – Groovy Tuesdays at the Phyrst, 10:00-1:30 in State College

Thursday Jan 12: JT Thompson Piano Bar & Open Mic, 7:00-9:00 at Talleyrand Tavern, Bellefonte PA

Friday January 13: Triple A Blues Band 7:00-9:00 at Zeno’s, State College PA

Saturday January 14: The Skoal Brothers (Clapton, Zeppelin, Stones, Tedeschi-Trucks, Pink Floyd, etc) 10:30-1:30 at the All-American Rathskellar in State College

Tuesday January 17: Maxwell Strait – Groovy Tuesdays at the Phyrst, 10:00-1:30 in State College

Wednesday January 18: Natascha & The Spy Boys 7:00-10:00 at the Bullfrog Brewery in Willliamsport PA

Thursday Jan 19: JT Thompson Piano Bar & Open Mic, 7:00-9:00 at Talleyrand Tavern, Bellefonte PA

Friday January 20: Triple A Blues Band 7:00-9:00 at Zeno’s, State College PA

Saturday January 21: Doug McMinn Blues Band 8:00-10:00 at Elk Creek Cafe in Millheim PA

Saturday January 21: The Skoal Brothers, 10:30-1:30 at the All-American Rathskellar in State College

Monday January 23: Birthday Bash at Juniper Village, 2:30-3:30 in State College PA

Tuesday January 24: Maxwell Strait – Groovy Tuesdays at the Phyrst, 10:00-1:30 in State College

Wednesday January 25: Natascha & The Spy Boys 5:00-8:00 at Gigi’s Southern Table in State College PA

Thursday Jan 26: JT Thompson Piano Bar & Open Mic, 7:00-9:00 at Talleyrand Tavern, Bellefonte PA

Friday January 27: Triple A Blues Band, 7:00-9:00 at Zeno’s, State College PA

Saturday January 28: Strawberry Fields 6th Annual Benefit at the State Theatre in State College, 7:00-11:00 pm
Music of the Rolling Stones performed by:
The Screaming Ducks
Ted & The Hi Fi’s
Pure Cane Sugar
The Unbanned
Erin Condo & The Hoofties
The Tommy Roberts
Rick Hirsch 4
Eric Ian Farmer
Grain
The Skoal Brothers
Miss Melanie & The Valley Rats

Saturday January 28: The Skoal Brothers, 10:30-1:30 at the All-American Rathskellar in State College

Tuesday January 31: Maxwell Strait – Groovy Tuesdays at the Phyrst, 10:00-1:30 in State College

« »